The game is cancelled

I messed up. I ruined everything. I deleted the entire world by mistake and that includes all enemy placements, items, save points, camera boundaries, and map triggers. It is all gone. I can’t get it back. This is embarrassing to have to say this. The game would’ve been out by the end of April. I was getting close. So close. I keep a list of all the things I have left to do and it only had 12 things left. I was breezing through some of them this past weekend when I got back from vacation. It was almost done.

I just can’t remake all of it. That was 3 areas worth of stuff. So the game won’t come out.

I will probably be releasing alot of my assets. Not that anyone would probably want them but if you do keep an eye out. I will post on my Twitter when I do. I will also tweet about my next project when it is ready to be announced but other than that, I can’t imagine I will use this account for much else.

Thank you to those who actually cared for this project. Seeing people following me for my game made me extremely happy. Just having people care about something I am creating is amazing. But I guess I have to learn from this. And I will. These last (almost) 9 months have taught me so much about making games and I’m glad I tried. To be honest, Planet Cross probably isn’t a good game. But bad games are the easiest to learn from. So I’m excited to make something that I can show to the world and say with 100% certainty “You will be able to play this” and have people enjoy it. So again, thank you for being interested in my little game. I hope you watch for my future projects. If not, thanks still for watching this one.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s