Planet Cross Dev Log: 10/3/16 : ‘Dem Baddies

Lots of new enemies have been added! I have also improved some sprites of previous enemies. Just for fun I dropped a ton of them into a room for total chaos!

 

CHAOSAAAAHH

AHHH!!!!

 

glitterbubblebabies

These guys can block your attacks with its shield! Wait for an opening! Unofficially named: “Glitter Bubble Baby”

 

catshockatoo

Timing is important when dealing with this……thing…

cloupy

This might be one of my favorite enemies. He bounces around shooting lighting bolts. You can push him around too!

I’m keeping the last enemy a secret. I don’t want to spoil EVERY enemy!

 

I’m pretty happy with these guys. I’m planning on changing up the bubble one’s movements and maybe bullet patterns. After the enemies, here is what I’ll be up to

  • Bosses
  • Setting enemies to rooms
  • Adding to environments(Backgrounds, Hazards etc.)
  • Item Collecting
  • Some polishing up

I’m hoping to release in May but I may not be that lucky. I’ll be out for a week later this month and I won’t be able to do any work on the game.

Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

